Thank you for the views

I just wanted to take a moment to thank those who visit my blog or maybe just happened upon it accidentally on purpose. As you’ll see by the stats below, it has grown over the past several months. That growth has a lot to do with those who follow me through Facebook or Google+ or Twitter, but also those who maybe just do a search and happen by here. Others may arrive because they found my link in the Windows Store as I post the reviews there. I really appreciate it.

Site Stats 10-5

It would be pretty nice to reach 5,000 overall views by the launch of Windows 8, but if not, it won’t mean the end either.

A special extended thanks to the few developers and readers who have taken the time to post a comment. I try to make it easy whereby you don’t have to be signed up with WordPress to post a comment, however it is moderated and has a spam filter. It was suggested at one point I use Disqus, but it doesn’t seem like I can do that unless I paid for a domain here. I’m not sure that type of system is necessary yet.

I do want to hear your ideas, thoughts, suggestions on what you’d like to see here. For now I am limited to free or trial apps as I don’t want to bother with purchasing have getting a refund all the time. As well for now I am limited to my laptop or when I get Windows 8 officially on Oct. 26th, my desktop. I hope in the near future to get a Windows 8 tablet so I can provide some touch related reviews.

Usually I will only get one app a day reviewed due to this being a hobby and a solo effort. I would like to think about adding contributors or editors if this blog continues to grow so more content can be added. I admit to being a novice with a blog such as this though I have been on the internet since 1995 and done various things in the past with HTML and FTP, but still finding my way through some of the options.

I think the quality has improved greatly since my initial pages, some of which have been deleted since they are outdated now. I plan to eliminate most of the release preview posts soon as they really have no bearing on Windows 8 as it goes forward. I do try to go back and update reviews as apps are updated, time permitting.

If you are interested in contributing to the blog please let me know > throughthepanes@hotmail.com. A sampling of your writing or where your interests lie would be helpful. I won’t write about some apps because they have no interest for me, so I don’t feel I could give them a decent review.

Thanks again wonderful readers!

About

51-yr-old father of 3, work in telemarketing, like computers and technology

Posted in Blog Update
2 comments on “Thank you for the views
  1. Tarkus says:

    Appreciate all the reviews you do. I don’t always agree with you, but I’ve discovered several good apps thanks to your reviews. Keep them coming!

  2. voleheart says:

    you are doing great!

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow Through The Panes and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

Have an app you'd like to see reviewed. Send me an e-mail.

Through The Panes

Categories
